Skip to content ↓

Our Site

The original Victorian building, dating from 1875, underwent major remodelling in 1986 when it was split into two levels to provide facilities for 80 children and staff. Further developments from 1999 resulted in the construction of two additional classrooms and a new multi-purpose hall which increased our capacity to 105 pupils. New office accommodation was built in 2005 enabling a ‘quiet room’ to be added to the teaching area (although this room is currently used for drumming lessons too!).

In the summer of 2012 our playground was extended and refurbished, more than doubling the play area for the children and improving our on-site sport provision.

P.E. lessons frequently take place on the sports fields of the village’s recreation ground which is a short walk from the school.

Visitors frequently comment that the school feels larger than they expected. We are a small school but we are accommodated in generously proportioned classrooms and a large hall. Above all, throughout its developments over the years, the school has maintained its character and charm; remaining a unique environment in which to learn.